A daily scenario…..

Calm is the scene before me

Orange are the clouds passing above me

 

The day is coming to an end

Lots to finish and lots to mend

 

I gather myself as the sun says bye

And watch as the moon says a hi

 

Darkness takes over from light

Bringing shadows to the sight

 

Dark is the road I am walking on

I hurry as I have work to get on

 

The moon peeps from the clouds

And lights up my path filled with shrouds

 

It’s presence is so reassuring to me

Cos that’s what I want it to be

 

I sing a song to keep myself company

Cos the noise from the grass is too many

 

I trudge along till I reach where I belong

After waving to a friend saying so long

 

Calmness gives way to some noise

When I see my kids arguing over a choice

 

It’s feels good to come back to the mess

Though there’s nothing new to confess

 

I settle down with some hot tea

With a hope for a new day and peace with me to be…..

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

