The wind

In the swaying of the trees

The wind whispers just hear me please

 

Silence is what it gives me in return

When I question is it your turn

 

Sometimes hot sometimes it blows cold

But it still conveys what is to be told

 

Abandonment is in its nature

Like a free spirit with no stature

 

It has an aura of something far away

Something that says please don’t go away

 

It stays with me as I walk along the park

Being quietly loyal as I finish my mark

 

I feel it’s heat when it stays around me

A feeling that asks will you be with me

 

Cold is what I feel when it strays away

Never warm when it says I am going away

 

It speaks a language that lifts up your soul

Soothing yet something that makes you feel whole

 

It’s awesome power is there for you to see

Like it’s saying don’t ever mess with me

 

The child in me wants to be like it

Free, lively and nothing to confront it

 

My thoughts on it turn to bang reality

When in silence it asks for a friendship surety

 

And it says…….just hear me out please

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

