None like you My friend…

Written for my friend who never left my side ……this is for u…

 

You are an eternal memory

Burning bright and never out of sight

 

How could I ever forget you

When you always stood by me with much delight

 

Friends have come and friends have gone

But no one has stayed by me this long

 

If we cud spend a little time together

You wud know my friendship is forever

 

I cherish the times I get to be with you

Small but you don’t know what it is to be with you

 

Ur little efforts to see me happy warms my heart

Ensuring my smile blazes on like a dart

 

Be with me today be with me forever

Feels nice that the Lord has bought us together

 

Ur memories will always be a gift to me

Beautiful and loving that’s how it should be

 

Finding you was what makes my heart happy

Ur presence in my life smtms makes it go dizzy

 

Like me hate me forget me

But don’t let go of something that takes to be me

 

Bcos… my friend…

I am bcos of you

Like an eternal light

Burning bright but never out of sight

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

