I know you are with me..

When sunshine fills the skies

And dreams say their goodbyes

When the first thought of you comes by

A shy smile on my face fleets by

I know you are with me….

 

When I look in the mirror into my eyes

They say your heart’s melting with sighs

When eyelids look down after that blush

A smile lingers on after a quiet hush

I know you are with me….

 

When words echo in a mind that’s lost

The heart too says O buddy I am the cost

When tears roll down in happiness

A mind does remember it’s emptiness

I know you are with me…

 

When words can’t express what to say

Silence speaks in a thousand ways

And I really don’t know what to do

A buddy pitches in saying can I help you

I know you are with me….

 

Friends then and friends we are even now

But so close we are I don’t know how

When I feel alone and sad

I know you will never make me feel bad

 

Coz….

If I have somebody special in life

Then it’s only you

I know you will always say

I will always be there for you…..šŸ˜Š

Leave a Reply

