Your name

Whenever I hear your name

Nothing for me remains the same

 

My heart pumps all that it’s got

It seeks something that’s not sought

 

A beautiful emotion flows as if it’s piped

Do anything but it will never be wiped

 

Its strong and good enough to be tough

And can really ride the storm’s trough

 

An innocent mind supports the heart

It believes only in you from the start

 

Eyes speak the unspoken

And ears hear all that’s broken

 

It pains to see you in pain

Even though I have nothing to gain

 

You could hide everything from me

But some things I will still be able to see

 

I wish you knew what you mean to me

Be silent as this is how you made it to be

 

I stand by you even though you did not

What can I say when nothing is all i got

 

Some things will never change i guess

And I wudnt like to make things a mess

 

A true emotion has really paid a price

As it has been told to let go twice

 

Still….I do say this…

Whenever I hear your name

Nothing for me remains the same 💝

Leave a Reply

