Your Smile….

Your smile means so much to me

Though you are not around to see

 

It lights up your face like the moon

My heart then sings go and see him soon

 

A little mischief and a little shyness

It portrays you as a person with greatness

 

It warms every heart as you walk along

Thats why my heart’s always on a song

 

My day is made when I see you smile

For which I could cover miles and miles

 

It feels good to see you smiling and happy

It reminds me of little babies in a nappy

 

Your smile has some magnetism in it

That’s why my silly mind’s attracted to it

 

Though you are far away from me

Somehow your smile connects you to me

 

You may not even be there near me

But your smile assures you needn’t fear me

 

Your smile conveys what’s on your mind

Different on your lips and different in your mind

 

Its that beautiful curve that sets you apart

Every time it throws a dart on my heart

 

Wish I could see you once again

Just to ask my heart what’s there to gain

 

Wish I knew why your smile makes me mad

Its a story that’s lovely but a little sad

 

Wish I could ask my silly heart

What’s in that smile that shoots darts

 

Maybe I would then truly know

That his smile melts me like soft snow

 

Which….

Always brings a lovely smile on my face

And a glow that stays for several days….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

