It’s only you dear

 

When there’s no light in the dark

I can even hear the dogs bark

An inner light guides me through

I know then dear….Its only you !

 

When my chirpy spirits hit a low

You know my feelings I can’t show

A silent strength pulls me through

I know then dear…. its only you !

 

When everyone sees my smiles

Which some say cuts across miles

Only you can see what I go through

I know then dear ….. its only you !

 

When my mind says together we will be

My heart says yes that’s how it should be

My topsyturvy world has come through

I know then dear…. its bcos of you !

 

A little of you and a little of me

As that’s how life has made us to be

We were one then and are now too

I know dear…… its always been you !

 

Stand by me today stand by me always

Cos life has a habit of showing new ways

If given a chance to cry out my heart too

It will say..Yes dear…its always been YOU !!! 💕💕

 

Leave a Reply

