What do I say?……

A mind of mine full of words for you

But what’s to speak I wonder too

 

So much to express and convey

Wonder how my heart keeps itself at bay

 

You are a fever that’s raging away

Burning forever is all I can manage to say

 

Eyes wait for a glimpse of you as time ticks

As no other rare gem makes me so sick

 

Silence seals my lips as you stand before me

You are my world which I wish you could see

 

In you is where my little heart throbs

I can express it only with my quiet sobs

 

Eyes speak a language of the known unknown

As the seeds of the known had long been sown

 

You reside in a little corner of my world

Where a real emotion is so very old

 

I could never tear myself away from you

Even if the world’s between me and you

 

Lost is what I feel when you aren’t with me

Wish you realised how much you mean to me

 

My memories of you still throb with life

Relieving each moment of fun and strife

 

Wish you were never separate from me

But maybe the Lord’s plans are like this to be

 

Never knew true love would be so painful

But… its has shown me that it could be so truthful….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

