My Memory

 

Not a day goes when I don’t think of you

A true memory you are is all I say to you

 

Beautiful and lonely is what my heart feels

Cos your glimpse is what it likes if it steals

 

Your face is embossed in my mind

Like an artist who trashes the unwanted behind

 

Your eyes hold my heart so hypnotised

Still wondering why am I so magnetised

 

Your smile brings a lovely smile to my face

As it’s been counting all the lonely days

 

Wonder what it would take to see you again

As pain is what I get and nothing’s to gain

 

Your face lights up my enchanted soul

Like a little candle burning as a whole

 

Your persona is like medicine to me

As a poison i had is too much to bear you see

 

My affections are as holy as the holy books

That’s why the Lord’s with me like a crook

 

Try doing all you can to forget me

I will still be around you just see

 

Coz what I feel for you dear friend

None can cause even the slightest of a dent

 

I am blessed with a blessing so divine

It’s power will always be yours to shine

 

Wish I could see you whenever I feel

Coz what I feel is surely not a deal !!

 

You don’t bother to even say a hello

Let alone be there when my mood’s yellow

 

Friends come and friends go

But none stay so long to steal the show

 

A familiar tune is what my heart’s singing

Doesn’t mind if it has no rhyming

 

And a silly smile that always says…..

Not a day goes when I don’t think of you

A true memory you are is all I say to you

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

