I remember …….

In the dead silence of the night

I walk on with a light in me burning bright

 

The road winds itself in so many ways

Reminding me that life too has its own say

 

My mind replays an old era once again

Though memories exist and nothing’s to gain

 

Dry leaves rustle under my feet as I walk

Like Nature also says O dear come let’s talk

 

My heart is heavy with dried tears

Accumulated over God knows how many years

 

I sit down on a lone bench under a light

Wondering what to do if anything comes in sight

 

Silence speaks a strange language they say

As I whisper to myself its time to walk away

 

Walk away from all thats brought me down

Without much of a thought or a frown

 

As the moon showers love into the night

I look up to see its aura shining so bright

 

It reminds me of a dear one I lost

Tears run down again as I realise the cost

 

Time sits silently beside me

Reassuring me nothing can be done you see

 

With memories burning away like blue

A beautiful emotion has emerged so true

 

I gather myself up to face the world again

As its no use putting myself in strain

 

Walking away…

Walking away into the light. …..

Walking away into whatever’s bright. ….

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

