Letting go….

 

Somewhere through life’s highs and lows

Inspite of being pulled down by its blows

With an inner might that shines bright

I have learnt to let go…..

 

Somewhere deep in the walls of my heart

Packed are emotions like hidden darts

With an outer courage that will never age

I have learnt to let go…..

 

Somewhere deep in the depths of my eyes

Are feelings that never said goodbyes

With inner strength that jumps all lengths

I have learnt to let go…..

 

Somewhere lost in a dear one’s memories

Are moments I cherish like treasuries

But when the past too left me so aghast

I have learnt to let go….

 

Time may not remember me anymore

For it has too much now in store

An inner voice now cries with no choice

Yes….I have finally learnt to let go..

I have finally learnt to let go..

 

Leave a Reply

