The lone bench in the woods…

A sombre colour is the quiet sky

No wonder the environment is so dry

But what beckons me to soothe my soul

Is that lone bench in the woods…..

 

With a a serenity no one can really steal

A quality that nature brings out as a deal

Awesomeness is the companion for me

In that lone bench in the woods….

 

Footsteps of the past still ring in the place

Of the old times spent in years and days

A sole witness to all things I did and loved

Is that lone bench in the woods…..

 

I wish its aura always stays the same

But preserving it is no mean game

A real special place in my heart it holds

That lone bench in the woods…..

 

If close friends and family call

Saying come on let’s have a ball

I think I would surely invite everyone 😊

To that lone bench in the woods…..

Leave a Reply

