Mother Nature…..

 

At the crack of a beautiful dawn

As sunrays look like a newborn fawn

And you want that lazy stroll at the lawn

You remember me….

 

In the freshness of nature’s smiles

Which extends across the earth’s miles

When you want to see a flower blooming

You remember me….

 

When the clouds scatter their treasure

To an earth that’s waiting beyond measure

When every little drop brings you joy

You remember me…..

 

When the sun says goodbye for the day

And a lone bird flies home with its prey

If sometime your mood does turn grey

You remember me……

 

Save me now save me for the future

Irrespective of your class or your stature

A sincere plea is my only hope

Do your best so all can be with me

 

As my name is Mother Nature….. 😊

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

