No one like you Krishna…

 

As a magnificent sun rises in the east

My eyes take in its beauty like a feast

A sacred emotion in me blooms

When I feel your presence in me…

 

As I wake up seeing the clear blue sky

I smile to myself shyly wondering why

A happiness in me rears itself

When I feel your presence in me…..

 

When the wind speaks to the trees

And the leaves dance in the breeze

My heart softly hums to itself

As I feel your presence in me…..

 

As the sun goes down in the horizon

Birds too flock home by the dozen

Twilight brings in your fond memories

When I feel your presence in me….

 

When the moon sings a lullaby at night

Its aura brings your face in sight

An inner peace dwells in me O Krishna

As I truly feel your presence in me….

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

