An awesome Moon

 

When I look up soulfully at you

My soul finds itself residing in you

 

Are you real or just my imagination

So magnetic my mind has a hallucination

 

Whispering quiet whispers in the night

Equally quiet in the day to stay out of sight

 

My heart shares all secrets with you

As secrets really stay secrets with you

 

Talking to you is life’s best moment

As you listen but never comment

 

I could cry out my heart to you

As a dear friend u would understand too

 

The days you hide in darkness

Its dark even in total emptiness

 

My eyes await your vision as an arc

Like an angel tearing out from the dark

 

My emotions and loyalty are loyal to you

As you do with the universe too

 

What is it that binds me to you

That’s something I will never know too

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

